Bahasa Indonesia Bahasa Indonesia  
HOME  About SDU  Information for International Students  International Program  Students Exchange  
Students Exchange

What is SMS ACUCA?

Student mobility scheme is a program from the Association of Christian Universities and Colleges in Asia. It is commonly named ACUCA Student Mobility Scheme (SMS) which has grown into 54 colleges and universities.  The aim of this program is to foster a better understanding of Asian communities and cultures among ACUCA students. ACUCA has 54 member institutions from 7 countries/ regions of Asia, namely Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, the Philippines, Taiwan and Thailand. The participant who wants to join this program can go to the universities of ACUCA members. The courses are taught in English in either regular semesters or summer sessions and it is possible to get subsidy from the ACUCA. The official website of SMS ACUCA is here.

Currently, ACUCA has 42 member institutions from 8 countries/regions of Asia, namely Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, the Philippines, Taiwan and Thailand.




Hongkong Baptist University

Lingnan University


Christ University

Lady Doak College


International Christian University

Kwansei Gakuin University

Aoyama Gakuin University

Meiji Gakuin University

Seinan Gakuin University

Sophia University


Hannam University

Keimyung University

Sogang University

Ewha Womans University

Handong Global University

Soongsil University


Ateneo de Manila University

Central Philippine University

De La Salle University

Filamer Christian Universit

Silliman University

Trinity University of Asia

Miriam College

De La Salle University – Dasmarinas


Chang Jung Christian University

Chung Yuan Christian University

Fu Jen Catholic University

Soochow University

Providence University

Tunghai University

Wenzao Ursuline University of Languages

St. John’s University


Assumption University

Asia-Pacific International University

Payap University

Christian University of Thailand


Atma Jaya University Yogyakarta

Maranatha Christian University

Sanata Dharma Unversity

Soegijapranata Catholic University

Parahyangan Catholic University

Petra Christian University


Why should you join SMS ACUCA?

One of the ACUCA’s purpose is to enrich the quality of their educational programs and those of the other institutions of learning. Those students who join this program will be encouraged to participate in developing and enriching the quality of education in the area they visit.

Where and When is it held?

SMS ACUCA is held in each different university every year. Those students who have joined are given opportunity to determine the university they want to visit. Therefore, before determining the university the participants might learn about the university by searching the information about the university as much as possible. The students also need to do consultation about the lessons they are planning to take in the target university with the Head of the Department.

Who can join ACUCA?

SMS ACUCA is an exchange program, so any student of Sanata Dharma University could join it and also those international students who want to study in Sanata Dharma University could join it.


  • Active Student of SDU, semester 3-8.
  • Latest GPA minimum 3.00
  • Willing to bear the costs (flight tickets, living cost, dorm fee, visa fee, insurance fee).
  • Meet the requirements of the university destination like TOEFL and healthy certificate from the hospital.
  • Has paid all study costs in USD

SMS ACUCA Application Procedure:

For SDU’s students who are interested to apply for SMS ACUCA, there are some requirements:

  • The student choose the target university.
  • The student inform the International Office (BKHI) of USD by coming to the office.
  • Th IO will send an email to the target university to nominate the students.
  • The student prepares documents needed for application.
  • IO send the documents to the target university (hard copy) if needed.
  • The student waits for the announcement from the target university.
> Contact
> Location
International Office
Language Institute of SDU (LIsDu)
Indonesian Language and Culture Intensive Course (ILCIC)
Javanese Language and Culture Intensive Course (JLCIC)